INFORMATION SECURITY MANAGEMENT SYSTEMS AND SECURITY CONCEPTS

ISO 27001

ISO 27001 is the standard which audits the BSI basic protection. The basic protection according to BSI is divided into modules A, B, C, Z and W. For a normal level of protection, the measures of groups A and B are used. All audit-relevant actions are grouped together under seal level C. We audit these as part of the certification audit.

However, we do not only audit your processes and the measures of your IT security; we also prepare you for audits and lead you holistically to the achievement of the certificate according to ISO 27001.

Please note: We may either audit you or prepare you for an audit. This is the only way to guarantee the principle of quality assurance.

IT security concepts according to BSI Grundschutz or NIST

The European Data Protection Basic Regulation requires that a data protection impact assessment be carried out for each new Information Technology System. The data protection impact assessment is created within IT security concepts.

For the creation of a security concept we use the methods of the BSI standard BSI 200 (Book 1 and 2). Alternatively, we use the methods of NIST Special Publication 800-53.

The security concept according to BSI Grundschutz is based on the modelling of the infrastructure according to BSI building blocks. BSI building blocks group measures against information risks into hazards affecting the infrastructure, the network, the overall processes and supporting conditions.

In a systematic audit, we analyse the state of your IT and determine which measures still need to be implemented. The risks to which your infrastructure is exposed result from the open measures.

Finally, we work with you to formulate priorities within the implementation of measures to improve the security status of your IT.

IT security concepts

In addition to the scope of services of the BSI basic protection, we also carry out extensive dedicated risk analyses for new, unknown or unclear environments, which are included in the analysis and thus extend the picture holistically.

In a systematic audit, we analyse the state of your IT and determine which measures still need to be implemented. The risks to which your infrastructure is exposed result from the open measures.

Finally, we work with you to formulate priorities within the implementation of measures to improve the security status of your IT.

risk concepts

IT security concepts analyse the operational security of the IT environment. Predefined measures are mapped to predefined hazards. This ensures that the most frequent weak points are adequately secured in terms of security.

Although the BSI Basic Protection takes many contingencies into account, no general statements can be made as to which measures are necessary to secure critical infrastructures (KRITIS-relevant) or which measures must be combined in order to secure an environment with a high need for protection.

This hedging is carried out as part of an IT risk concept. We prepare risk concepts in accordance with BSI 200-3 or ISO 27005/ISO 31000

We analyze the possible threat scenarios that affect your IT environment, analyze the probability of occurrence and then formulate the measures to be taken. The aim is to tailor a security level to suit your project. After all, IT security is like a raincoat that protects you from wind and rain, but should not hinder you.

contingency plans

Unfortunately, emergencies happen again and again in life. An emergency related to your IT can be, for example:

- fires

- deluge

- External attacks on the IT environment

- Targeted attacks on your company headquarters with brute force, e.g. in the event of unrest

Like a good friend, we are there for you in case of an emergency. Before the emergency occurs, however, we analyse the possible threat situation for you and take measures together with you to keep the VBF (vital business functions) alive or to be able to restart it within a short time.

In the event of an emergency, we work with you to create checklists that you only have to work through in the event of an emergency. This approach has proven to be particularly effective with airline pilots, as they have to be able to make decisions quickly in an emergency.

We will practise the checklists with you until you no longer need the checklist and you have mastered the processes in your sleep.

ISO 27001

ISO 27001 ist der Standard, welcher den BSI Grundschutz auditiert. Der Grundschutz nach BSI gliedert sich in die Bausteine A,B,C,Z, und W. Für ein normales Schutzniveau wird auf die Maßnahmen der Gruppen A und B zurückgegriffen. Alle auditrelevanten Maßnahmen im unter der Siegelstufe C zusammengefaßt. Diese auditieren wir im Rahmen des Zertifizierungsaudits. 

Wir auditieren aber nicht nur Ihre Prozesse und die Maßnahmen Ihrer IT-Sicherheit; Vielmehr bereiten wir Sie auf Audits vor und führen Sie ganzheitlich zur Erreichung des Zertifikats nach ISO 27001.

Bitte beachten Sie: Wir dürfen Sie entweder auditieren oder auf ein Audit vorbereiten. Nur so ist der Grundsatz der Qualitätssicherung gewährleistet.

IT-Sicherheitskonzepte nach BSI Grundschutz oder NIST

Die Europäische Datenschutz-Grundverordnung schreibt für jedes neue Informationstechnische System vor, dass eine Datenschutz-Folgeabschätzung erstellt wird. Die Datenschutz-Folgeabschätzung werden innerhalb von IT-Sicherheitskonzepten erstellt.

Für die Erstellung eines Sicherheitskonzepts greifen wir auf die Methoden des BSI-Standards BSI 200 (Buch 1 und 2) zurück. Alternativ dazu nutzen wir die Methoden von NIST Special Publication 800-53.

Das Sicherheitskonzept nach BSI Grundschutz basiert auf der Modellierung der Infrastruktur  nach BSI Bausteinen. BSI Bausteine gruppieren Maßnahmen gegen Informationsrisiken zu auf die Infrastruktur, das Netz, die übergreifende Prozesse und unterstützenden Gegebenheiten einwirkenden Gefahren. 

In einer systematischen Prüfung analysieren wir den Zustand Ihrer IT und stellen fest, welche Maßnahmen noch umzusetzen sind. Aus den offenen Maßnahmen ergeben sich die Risiken, denen Ihre Infrastruktur ausgesetzt ist. 

Abschließend formulieren wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen Prioritäten innerhalb der Maßnahmenumsetzung, um den Sicherheitszustand Ihrer IT zu verbessern. 

IT-Sicherheitskonzepte

Erweiternd zum Leistungsumfang des BSI Grundschutzes führen wir für neue, unbekannte oder unklar zu beschreibende Umgebungen auch umfangreiche dedizierte Risikoanalysen durch, die mit in die Betrachtung mit einfließen und so das Bild ganzheitlich erweitern.

In einer systematischen Prüfung analysieren wir den Zustand Ihrer IT und stellen fest, welche Maßnahmen noch umzusetzen sind. Aus den offenen Maßnahmen ergeben sich die Risiken, denen Ihre Infrastruktur ausgesetzt ist. 

Abschließend formulieren wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen Prioritäten innerhalb der Maßnahmenumsetzung, um den Sicherheitszustand Ihrer IT zu verbessern. 

Risikokonzepte

IT Sicherheitskonzepte analysieren die Betriebssicherheit der IT-Umgebung. Vordefinierte Maßnahmen werden auf vordefinierte Gefahren gemappt . Damit ist sichergestellt, dass die häufigsten Schwachstellen hinreichend sicherheitstechnisch abgesichert sind. 

Obgleich der BSI Grundschutz zwar viele Eventualitäten berücksichtigt, können keine pauschalen Aussagen getroffen werden, welche Maßnahmen zur Absicherung von kritischen Infrastrukturen (KRITIS-relevant) notwendig sind oder welche Maßnahmen kombiniert werden müssen, um eine Umgebung mit hohem Schutzbedarf abzusichern. 

Diese Absicherung wird im Rahmen eines IT-Risikokonzepts getroffen. Wir erstellen Risikokonzepte nach BSI 200-3 bzw. nach ISO 27005/ISO 31000

Dabei analysieren wir die möglichen Bedrohungsszenarien, die auf Ihre IT-Umgebung einwirken, analysieren die Eintrittswahrscheinlichkeit und formulieren danach die zu treffenden Maßnahmen. Ziel ist, ein für Ihr Vorhaben passendes Sicherheitsniveau maßzuschneidern. IT Sicherheit ist schließlich wie ein Regenmantel, der Sie vor Wind und Regen schützt, aber nicht behindern soll.

Notfallkonzepte

Notfälle passieren leider immer wieder im Leben. Ein Notfall bezogen auf Ihre IT kann z.B. sein:

– Feuer

– Überschwemmung

– Angriffe von außen auf die IT-Umgebung

– Gezielte Angriffe auf Ihren Firmensitz mit Brachialgewalt, z.B. bei Unruhen

Wie ein guter Freund sind auch wir für Sie im Notfall zur Stelle. Bevor der Notfall allerdings eintritt analysieren wir für Sie die mögliche Bedrohungslage und ergreifen zusammen mit Ihnen Maßnahmen, um die VBF (Vitalen Business Funktionen) am Leben zu erhalten oder innerhalb kurzer Zeit wieder anlaufen lassen zu können. 

Für den Notfall erstellen wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen Checklisten, die Sie im Notfall nur abarbeiten müssen. Dieses Vorgehen hat sich allen voran bei Airline-Piloten bewährt, da diese im Notfall schnell Entscheidungen treffen können müssen. 

Die Checklisten üben wir mit Ihnen ein, so lange bis Sie die Checkliste eigentlich nicht mehr benötigen und die Abläufe im Schlaf beherrschen.